LAUC-I Annual Reports 2015-2016

Committee

LAUC-I, Nominating Elections Committee, 2015-2016 Year End Report

Committee Members

- Cynthia Johnson LAUC-I Chair
- Jharina Pascual LAUC-I Secretary
- Keith Powell LAUC-I Past-Chair (Committee Chair)

Relevant LAUC-I Bylaw

ARTICLE VII. COMMITTEES

Section 9. Ad Hoc Committees

- a. Members of ad hoc committees shall be appointed and vacancies filled by the Executive Board, except as specifically stated in the motion creating the committee.
- b. Nominating Elections Committee
 - 1. This Committee shall be appointed by the Executive Board no later than 1 October.
 - 2. The Immediate Past Chair of LAUC-I shall serve as Chair of the Nominating Elections Committee.
 - 3. The members shall prepare slates of candidates for office and shall act as an elections committee in accordance with the provisions of Article VIII.
 - 4. Following the procedures described in Article VIII, the Nominating Elections Committee shall hold the election before the end of Spring Quarter.
 - 5. The date for the LAUC-I elections will coincide with the date selected for the election of LAUC officers but no later than 30 June of each year.

Election Results

Election open via EEE survey from 05/23/2016 through 06/06/2016

Vice-Chair/Chair Elect: (3-year term)

Continuing Officers: Chair – Colby Riggs; Past Chair – Cynthia Johnson

• Danielle Kane (Reference, thru 2019)

Secretary: (1-year term)

• Jharina Pascual (Acquisitions, thru 2017)

Member-at-Large: (1-year term)

• Scott Stone (Collection Development, thru 2017)

Library Review Committee (LRC): (3-year term) (2 open position) Continuing members: Audra Yun (Special Collections, thru 2017); Annette Buckley (Reference, thru 2018)

- Ellen Augustiniak (Law, thru 2019)
- Shu Liu (Digital Scholarship Services, thru 2019)

LAUC-I Program Committee (PC): (2-year term) (2 open positions) Continuing members: Linda Murphy (Reference, thru 2017); Kelly Spring (Special Collections, thru 2017)

- Ernesto Hernandez (Education & Outreach, thru 2018)
- Sarah Wallbank (Cataloging & Metadata, thru 2018)

Research and Professional Development Committee (RPDC): (2-year term) (2 open positions) Continuing members: Lisa Junghahn (Law, thru 2017); Matt Roberts (Education & Outreach, thru 2017)

- Becky Imamoto (Collection Development, thru 2018)
- John Sisson (Reference, thru 2018)

Submitted by: Keith Powell Date: July 28, 2016